Filter by
  • William R

    TURNER, OR | 2016 GMC Canyon
    Confirmed Service Review
    June 25, 2022
    Oil change, done while I waited, what I expected. OK
  • Mary C

    DALLAS, OR | 2014 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    June 22, 2022
    Good service
  • William G

    JEFFERSON, OR | 2022 Chevrolet Trax
    Confirmed Sales Review
    June 10, 2022
    My salesman Jesus was excellent and the finance rep was great.
  • Michael A

    DALLAS, OR | 2020 Chevrolet 3500HD Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    May 23, 2022
    No complaints
  • Tamara Vanessa C

    PORTLAND, OR | 2021 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    May 17, 2022
    My favorite Chevy dealership, quick and professional
  • Jolene C

    SALEM, OR | 2020 Chevrolet Trax
    Confirmed Service Review
    May 9, 2022
    Scheduled Oil change and wiper blade replacement. Service completed quickly and I was able to use two coupons to save a few dollars.
  • Paul W

    ALBANY, OR | 2017 Chevrolet Malibu
    Confirmed Service Review
    May 9, 2022
    I was in the dealership for a simple oil change and a routine check on my tires, which are the original set at time of purchase. The work was done efficiently and on-time. The service advisor kept me updated on its progress. All in all, I was satisfied.
  • Eduardo B

    SALEM, OR | 2003 Chevrolet Tahoe
    Confirmed Service Review
    May 5, 2022
    I feel that you are not there to help and service your clients but only to make a profit. I took my vehicle in to get some issues looked at and you didn’t take care of the issues. I guess it’s so I go in again and spend more money to get it looked at again. That will not be the case because I will not return there again
  • Steven G

    HILLSBORO, OR | 2022 Chevrolet 3500HD Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 30, 2022
    We visited this dealership as our first service visit to fix two issues with our brand new 2022 truck. The issues were to replace the plastic door piece that was damaged during transit from the factory, the second was to evaluate the brake system, and possibly bleed since they had inadequate stopping power. I spoke to the sales department immediately after taking this truck off the lot and told them that I thought the brakes needed to be bled. Their recommendation was "put a couple hundred miles on the truck, and if the brake issue is still there, we will take care of it". When we went to the dealership to have the brake problem looked at, the truck had over 800 miles on it and the brakes were still not stopping the vehicle properly. While we were at this appointment, I had conversation with four different employees, first one was the individual who took in the truck, second was the service writer, third was the service manager, and finally their "master technician" who was the one evaluation the brake issue. Every person I communicated with I told them I have 38 years' experience working as an automotive technician/inspector/supervisor for the Military, and I know that the brakes on our new truck are not right, and I believe they need to be bled. The service "master Tech" came out to the waiting area, told me there was nothing wrong with the brakes, and that all the vehicles' pedals feel like that. I told him no one should have to pump their brakes on a brand-new vehicle to get the pedal up enough to safely stop the truck. The pedal was spongy, and the brake system had air in it somewhere. The service manager wanted me to drive another vehicle so I could compare the differences in the vehicles, but they did not have the same type of truck so that never happened. The service manager told me they could bleed the brakes on our truck, but we would have to pay for it. At this point I didn't care about that and asked how much it would be. He said they would take care of it, and not charge us anything. My concern with this whole fiasco is that no one at the dealership had any concern for my opinion about the brakes, or my automotive experience I shared with them. Now it seemed all they wanted was to bleed the brakes, and send me on my way, and that is exactly what they did. Our truck was ready to go about 20 minutes later, the service writer had handed me the keys and said there you go. As I stepped on the brake pedal to start the truck, I already knew there was a big difference in them. We began to drive away, and I was amazed the difference the brakes felt, and how much more stopping power was there. We pulled over and called to tell the service writer what we found out and I was sent to his voice mail, so we left a message for him. We never got any acknowledgement about the change in brake power, from the service manager, or the "master tech" that we had conversations with prior. This is because I believe the truck was evaluated in the bay, and the guy just pumped the pedal and said, "there's no problem with these brakes, they all feel like this". Well, you can't properly evaluate braking power of a vehicle without driving the vehicle and putting a demand that system. They never even filled the master cylinder back up to the full line, they left it low. If this dealership really cared about their customers, they would have properly evaluated the brake system on our truck, found this issue, and then acknowledged to us that there was air in the system and were glad we brought it to their attention, this is a huge safety issue. But that's not the way it happened at all, they looked down their nose, didn't care and sent us on our way. Thats not how you build customer base in service or sales. We happy the problem was so simple to fix but, disgusted on how we had to get there.
  • Cherie R

    DALLAS, OR | 2022 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado LTD
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 21, 2022
    Nice customer service

    Response from CAPITOL CADILLAC OF SALEM

    May 3, 2022
    Thank you so much for sharing your great experience with our service department! We appreciate you choosing Capitol Chevrolet for your service needs. Kyle Read Customer Relations Manager